Presidential ballot 2016: CPP picks 1st, NDC 3rd, NPP 5th

by | Nov 9, 2016 | Politics | 0 comments

The presidential nominee of the Convention People’s Party (CPP), Ivor Greenstreet will occupy the first position on the presidential ballot for the upcoming December 7 elections.

First Lady Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings of the National Democratic Party (NDP) comes second with President John Mahama of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) taking the third spot.

The Progressive People’s Party’s Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom picked the fourth position and was followed by the main opposition New Patriotic Party being led by Nana Akufo-Addo.

The six and seventh spots were taken by Dr. Edward Mahama of the People’s National Convention (PNC) and independent candidate Jacob Osei Yeboah (JOY) respectively.

Per the balloting it is only the NDC and the NPP which will have the same spots on the parliamentary ballot which was conducted two weeks ago.

Presidential balloting order:

1. CPP – Ivor Greenstreet
2. NDP – Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings
3. NDC – John Dramani Mahama
4. PPP – Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom
5. NPP – Nana Akufo-Addo
6. PNC – Dr. Edward Mahama
7. JOY – Jacob Osei Yeboah



  • NEEDS-WEB-AD.jpg
  • NEEDS-WEB-AD-2.jpg
  • PASSION-WEB-AD-3.jpg

Most Viewed Posts

Like Us On Facebook

Our Photo Gallery

Featured Articles


  • PASSION-WEB-AD-4.jpg
  • GOTV-WEB-AD3.jpg
  • GOTV-WEB-AD.jpg
  • PASSION-WEB-AD-5.jpg

Newspaper Headlines

  • therepublic-Oct-5.jpg
  • therepublic-Oct-11.jpg
  • TheGazettetuesday-Oct.-10.jpg


APO News

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!