Transition Team announced, to be inaugurated Dec 11

by | Dec 11, 2016 | Local News | 0 comments

President John Mahama in accordance with the Presidential Transition Act 2012 (Act 845), has appointed members of his Transition team which will be inaugurated Sunday.

The Team will be co-chaired by Mr Mahama and President-elect Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

The list of the members of the Transition Team contained in a press release by the outgoing Communication Minister, Dr Omane Boamah are:

1. Julius Debrah- Chief of Staff

2. Marietta Brew Appiah Opong- Attorney General & Minister for Justice

3. Seth E. Terkper- Minister for Finance

4. Prosper Bani- Minister for the Interior

5. Dr. Benjamin Kunbour- Minister for Defence

6. Hanna S. Tetteh- Minister for Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration

7. Alhaji Collins Dauda- Minister for Local Government & Rural Development


Representing the President-elect, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo are:

1. Yaw Osafo Maafo- Representative of the President-elect

2. Frema Osei Opare- Head of the Staff of Office of the President-elect

3. Gloria Akuffo- Member responsible for Legal Affairs

4. Ken Ofori- Atta- Member responsible for Finance

5. Ambrose Dery- Member responsible for the Interior

6. Dominic Nitiwul- Member responsible for Defence

7. Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey- Member responsible for Foreign Affairs

8. Hajia Alima Mahama- Member responsible for Local Government

9. Albert Kan Dapaah- Member responsible for National Security


In accordance with the provisions of the Presidential Transition Act 2012 (Act 845), the following are statutory members of the Transition Team:

1. Head of the Civil Service

2. Head of the Local Government Service

3. Secretary to the Cabinet

4. National Security Coordinator



  • NEEDS-WEB-AD-2.jpg
  • PASSION-WEB-AD-3.jpg
  • NEEDS-WEB-AD.jpg

Most Viewed Posts

Like Us On Facebook

Our Photo Gallery

Featured Articles


  • GOTV-WEB-AD.jpg
  • PASSION-WEB-AD-5.jpg
  • GOTV-WEB-AD3.jpg
  • PASSION-WEB-AD-4.jpg

Newspaper Headlines

  • therepublic-Oct-5.jpg
  • therepublic-Oct-11.jpg
  • TheGazettetuesday-Oct.-10.jpg


APO News

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!