Ghana’s Parliament Approves Six Ministers-Designate

by | Feb 7, 2017 | Local News, Politics | 0 comments

Parliament has approved by consensus six ministerial nominees.

They include the Communications Minister Ursula Owusu-Ekuful and the Railways Development Minister, Joe Ghartey.

Presenting the report of the Appointments Committee for approval, the Vice Chairman of the Committee Sarah Adwoa Sarfo said the Nominees have all met the qualifications and the requirements under the constitution to head the sectors assigned to them.

The nominees were quizzed by the Committee on matters relating to their CVs, their eligibility, issues pertaining to the offices to which they have been nominated and other issues of national concern.

The Member for Tamale South and Minority Leader Haruna Iddrisu contributed to the approval of the nominnees

The Approved Nominees are Ursula Owusu-Ekuful for Communications, Joseph Kofi Adda for Sanitation and Water Resources and Kwasi Amoako-Atta for Roads and Highways.

The rest are Kwaku Ofori Asiamah for transport, Kwabena Frimpong Boateng for the environment Science, Technology and Innovation and Joe Ghartey for Railways Development.



  • PASSION-WEB-AD-3.jpg
  • NEEDS-WEB-AD.jpg
  • NEEDS-WEB-AD-2.jpg

Most Viewed Posts

Like Us On Facebook

Our Photo Gallery

Featured Articles


  • GOTV-WEB-AD3.jpg
  • PASSION-WEB-AD-5.jpg
  • PASSION-WEB-AD-4.jpg
  • GOTV-WEB-AD.jpg

Newspaper Headlines

  • therepublic-Oct-11.jpg
  • TheGazettetuesday-Oct.-10.jpg
  • therepublic-Oct-5.jpg


APO News

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!